Hello Blog, It’s Me. Mama.

Hello Blog,

This is me, your Mama.  You don’t know me yet, but we are destined to spend a lot of time together.  It’s not enough that I recently gave birth to our third daughter at the age of 42.  It’s not enough that my eldest daughter started middle school just a few weeks ago. Yikes, do I really have a sixth grader?  It’s not enough that our middle daughter (who constantly reminds me that being the middle child is just like the creamy center of an oreo – the best part) keeps me busy with theater, soccer and dreaming about owning an organic garden and pig farm.

Yes, life is pretty busy and hectic in our silicon valley home.  You could say that there is never a dull moment.  Certainly, you would be right.

However, I decided to embark on a new venture.  A new beginning with you, a blog.

Truth be told, I’ve resisted writing a personal blog for a very long time.  How much should I share?  How do I keep our private lives… well private?  What will my daughters think when they read this some day?

I am not exactly sure where this will go but I am glad you are here for the ride.

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “Hello Blog, It’s Me. Mama.

Leave a Reply

